Monster Truck

Grafik: Studio Panorama
Grafik: Studio Panorama

SORTIERT EUCH!

Monster Truck called upon all the people of Stuttgart to sit for an hour on a stage in the public space of the city; Hells Angels, depressives, dog owners, Hare Krishnas, jobless and handicapped people as well as many others. Oscillating between the totalitarian act of sorting and sovereign self-assertion, now the people of Berlin are asked to sort themselves!
SORTIERT EUCH! lets the citizens of Stuttgart themselves take center stage. With their support, Monster Truck shows a multi-facetted and differentiated but still distinct image of the city. Who is represented where and who simply loses themselves in the cityscape? Which groups dominate city life and which people may not even register as a group yet? As a counterattack against heedless individualism and excessive acceptance of differences, for SORTIERT EUCH! the citizens of Stuttgart avow themselves as members of groups, profess to be what they are, where they come from and where they belong. Oscillating between the totalitarian act of (self-)sorting and sovereign self-assertion, the different groups present themselves in city space: at Schlossplatz and Marienplatz they face the public and an audience that forms in this very moment.
Starting in July, as part of SORTIERT EUCH! – THE SHOW we will experience the representatives of the various groups during five-minute- performances on stage at the Rampe theatre. The conditions of the previous outdoor installation have now been reversed: the unprotected public sphere is now the safe space of art performance, but the representatives of the groups are facing the audience of the theatre alone.
Duration of show: .ca 90 minutes (break not included)

Sortiert euch! (Sort yourselves!) is a production of Monster Truck, Rabea Kiel, Sebastian König and the Rampe theatre. Supported by the Doppelpass Theatre Cooperation Fund of the Federal Cultural Foundation and the Innovation Fund of Art of Baden-Württemberg. Media partner: taz.

Supported by the Doppelpass Theatre Cooperation Fund of the Federal Cultural Foundation and the Innovation Fund of Art of Baden-Württemberg.

Monster Truck

Grafik: Studio Panorama
Grafik: Studio Panorama

SORTIERT EUCH!

Monster Truck rief die Stuttgarter_innen auf, sich für eine Stunde auf eine Tribüne im Stadtraum zu setzen: Hells Angels, Depressive, Hundebesitzende, Hare Krishnas, Behinderte, Arbeitslose und viele andere. Oszillierend zwischen dem totalitären Akt der Sortierung und souveräner Selbstbehauptung sind jetzt die Berliner_innen gefragt, sich selbst zu sortieren!
SORTIERT EUCH! macht die Stuttgarter Bürger selbst zum Thema. Monster Truck zeigt mit ihrer Unterstützung ein vielfältiges, differenziertes und doch eindeutiges Bild der Stadt. Wer ist wo repräsentiert und wer verschwindet im Stadtbild? Welche Bürgergruppen dominieren das städtische Leben und welche sind als Gruppe vielleicht noch gar nicht erfasst? Als Gegenangriff auf Individualismus und übersteigerte Differenzakzeptanz ordnen sich Stuttgarter Bürger für SORTIERT EUCH! Gruppen zu, bekennen sich zu dem, was sie sind, wo sie herkommen und wo sie hingehören. Oszillierend zwischen dem totalitären Akt der (Selbst-)Sortierung und einer souveränen (Selbst-)Behauptung, präsentieren sich die verschiedenen Gruppen im Stadtraum: auf dem Schloss- und dem Marienplatz stellen sie sich der Öffentlichkeit und einem Publikum, das sich im Moment formiert.
Ab Juli erleben wir im Rahmen von SORTIERT EUCH! – DIE SHOW die Vertreter_innen der einzelnen Gruppen in fünfminütigen Performances auf der Bühne des Theater Rampe. Die Bedingungen drehen sich im Vergleich zur vorgelagerten Außenaktion um: aus der ungeschützten Öffentlichkeit des Stadtraums wird die geschützte Sphäre des Kunstraums und die Gruppenvertreter_innen stehen allein einem Theaterpublikum gegenüber.
Aufführungsdauer: circa 90 Minuten ohne Pause
Sortiert euch! ist eine Produktion von Monster Truck, Rabea Kiel und Sebastian König und Theater Rampe. Gefördert im Fonds Doppelpasse der Kulturstiftung des Bundes sowie im Innovationsfonds Kunst des Landes Baden-Württemberg. Medienpartner: taz. die tageszeitung

Gefördert im Fonds Doppelpass der Kulturstiftung des Bundes sowie im Innovationsfonds des Landes Baden-Württemberg